Global Mobility Specialist (GMS®) Designation 

What is the GMS® and what does it do for you and your organization?

The Global Mobility Specialist (GMS®) designation signifies that you are specialized in the field of global workforce mobility and are committed to ongoing industry education to grow your expertise. To acquire this sought after credential, GMS® candidates must participate in three modules, either online, live or via a combination of both.  Upon completion of the three modules, GMS® candidates must take and pass a comprehensive online examination on the fundamentals of global workforce mobility and intercultural management skills based on the materials encompassed across the three modules.

Achieving your GMS® designation recognizes you as an industry leader and a knowledgeable contributor across the mobility arena. So register today – either for an online or in person GMS® program, and join the ranks of mobility’s elite professionals!


  • Congratulations to our 2016 SGMS recipients!
  • As of October 2016, more than 5,300 professionals have earned the GMS® designation since its inception. Those 5,300 designees are located in 66 countries around the world! Learn how to become one of them!
  • All 3 GMS® Modules are now available to take online!  Click here to purchase the full online program package and get started now on earning your GMS® designation.
  • Questions about your GMS® designation or the program? Email us at We love hearing from you!

Find current GMS® recipients



Need more talent mobility resources? Click here for more info only Worldwide ERC® can provide!


Worldwide ERC®
ATTN: Professional Development Department
4401 Wilson Boulevard,
Suite 510
Arlington, VA 22203

Phone: +1 703 842 3430
Fax: +1 703 527 1554