Additional GMS® Information 

The GMS® Exam

To earn the GMS® certification, you must take the three training modules and pass an online examination designed to reinforce the material taught during the module.  The online exam is an open book, open notes, multiple choice test.  A score of 70% or higher must be achieved in order to pass it and earn the certification.  After you have completed all three Modules (in any order), you will receive access to the exam and will have 30 days to pass the exam.


GMS® Recertification Education

The GMS® certification is valid for three years.  To retain the GMS® certification, all designees are required to complete at least 15 hours of continuing education specific to global workforce mobility every three years.

Prior to the end of the three-year recertification period, the GMS® designee must submit a recertification renewal application, detailing the 15 continuing education credits earned, with a nominal renewal fee that is currently US$50 for Worldwide ERC® members and US$75 for non-members.

Continuing education credits may be earned via:

  • Worldwide ERC® globally focused education programmes such as online courses, conferences, Master Series events, audio sessions and/or webinars.
  • Conferences, webinars and other educational programmes organized by other organisations specific to global workforce mobility (subject to Worldwide ERC® approval).


Worldwide ERC® networks and educates workforce mobility professionals and HR innovators.
Global Solutions for a Mobile Workforce