News Release

For Immediate Release - October 13, 2008 

Worldwide ERC News Release
Worldwide ERC® media contact:
Anita Brienza
+1 301 847 3772

Worldwide ERC® Announces 2009 Board of Directors 

Worldwide ERC® is pleased to announce its 2009 officers, recently elected by its Board of Directors, and its full slate of board members for the coming year.

The incoming officers, who comprise the Executive Committee for Worldwide ERC® are, as 2009 President: Al Blumenberg, SCRP; as 2009 Vice President: Michael C. Washbourn, SCRP, GMS, Pfizer Inc.; and as 2009 Secretary-Treasurer: Susan Schneider, CRP, Plus Relocation Services, Inc. Joseph V. Benevides, Jr., SCRP, Paragon Global Resources, Inc. will serve as Chairman for the 2009 Board of Directors. The Executive Committee strongly supports the association with responsibility for establishing all current objectives, supervising the overall management of the association, appointing individuals to serve on standing committees, and considering all proposals and recommendations prior to review by the Board of Directors. Members of the Executive Committee also serve on the Board of Directors.

New corporate representatives for 2009 include Cori L. Beaudet, CRP, GMS, SC Johnson – A Family Company; Mario Ferraro, International SOS Pte Ltd.; Joy Morrison, CRP, GMS, PepsiCo, Inc.; and John Pfeiffer, Mustang Engineering, LP.

New service industry representatives for 2009 include William (Bill) Graebel, GMS, Graebel Relocation Services Worldwide; Lars Lykke Iversen, Santa Fe Relocation Services; Earl Lee, Prudential Relocation Inc.; and Pamela J. (Pam) O’Connor, SCRP, Leading Real Estate Companies of the World.

Board members continuing their terms include Mark Giorgini, GMS, China Vanke Co. Ltd.; Johnny H. Haines, CRP, GMS, Deloitte; Stephen C. McGarry, CRP, WPP Group; Dr. Santrupt Misra, Aditya Birla Management Corporation Ltd; Connie Stinson, CRP, GMS, InterContinental Hotels Group; Deborah Ann (Debb) Conlan, SCRP, GMS, ALTAIR Global Relocation; Jay K. Delich,  SRA, IFA, SCRP, Arizona Appraisal Team, LLC; LeAnn Kemper, Channel Match Consulting; Jo Lay, SCRP, GMS, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage; Ian Payne, GMS, Cartus; and Jim Schneider, CRP, Weichert Relocation Resources, Inc.

Worldwide ERC® board member responsibilities include addressing association policy, bylaws, and ethics issues; reviewing the Council's activities, events, and budget; assisting in the planning and development of Worldwide ERC® educational programs and publications; and contributing to and fulfilling the organization's strategic plan for stability, growth, industry relevance, and the greater good of the entire Worldwide ERC® membership.

Also serving on Worldwide ERC®'s 2009 Board in an ex-officio capacity are the following individuals and positions. Chairman, US Advisory Council: Peggy Smith, SCRP, GMS, Microsoft Corporation; and Chairman, Worldwide ERC® Foundation for Workforce Mobility; Kevin E. Rich, SCRP, New World Van Lines.

Worldwide ERC® networks workforce mobility professionals and HR innovators, and is the recognized industry authority on relocation and international assignments in the U.S. and major global traffic areas. Worldwide ERC® is headquartered in the Washington, DC metropolitan area, with offices in Brussels, Belgium and Shanghai, China. Contact Worldwide ERC® at +1 703 842 3400, or visit