Hero image



The Global Mobility Specialist, Talent Management (GMS-T®) Designation

We are excited to announce that the updated GMS-T® Program is coming soon.

What’s new:

  • More content! Diversity and Inclusion, Duty of Care,
    Assignment Lifecycle Best Practices and more
  • Includes the Talent Mobility piece of the designation
    so you earn the GMS-T
  • Earn digital badges to share your accomplishments
    as you progress through the program
  • Program content is broken out into bite-sized pieces
    which means no more 7-hour long courses in a

Visit worldwideerc.org/gms-detail to get started!

Program will be available in March. Pre-register by Feb
28th using promo code, GMS21TEN, and receive 10% off!


Members -- USD$1,250
Non-Members -- USD$1500

Pre-register by February 28th to receive 10% discount.
USD$1,125/Members -- USD$1,350/Non-Members

Image card

How to Earn Your GMS-T® Designation

To acquire this sought-after credential, GMS-T® candidates must complete six online education modules and pass six quizzes. Upon completion of the six modules and quizzes, GMS-T® candidates must take and pass a comprehensive online examination on the principles and practices of global workforce mobility and intercultural management skills based on the materials encompassed across the six modules. Download the “How to Earn the GMS-T® Designation” booklet for everything you need to know from course content to registration options.

Image card

How to Retain Your GMS® and GMS-T® Designation

All designees need to earn a minimum of 15 continuing education (CE) credits for each three-year period following initial certification, in addition to remitting a recertification fee. Download the GMS® “How to Retain Your GMS® Designation“ booklet for information about ways to earn your CE credits.

Recertification Renewal Application

Contact our Professional Development staff at +1 703 842 3430, ext. 2, or GMS@WorldwideERC.org.