Worldwide ERC® Recognizes 2020 Award Recipients

Worldwide ERC® recognizes its 2020 recipients of the Meritorious Service Awards and Distinguished Service Awards.

Each year, Worldwide ERC® members dedicate their time and talents to support the mobility community through acts of selfless service. By participating in speaking engagements, thought leadership, task forces, committees, and forums, these service leaders provide expertise and insight that enriches Worldwide ERC® and hard-working mobility professionals.

To honor these generous gifts of service, Worldwide ERC® formally acknowledges members through its annual Service Recognition Awards Program. Since 1989, Worldwide ERC® has recognized members for their voluntary contributions to the organization via Meritorious Service Awards and Distinguished Service Awards. Volunteers receive these designations upon the accumulation of 10 service points or 25 service points, respectively.

At this year’s virtual Spring Conference, we announced the 2020 recipients of the Meritorious Service Awards and Distinguished Service Awards:

Distinguished Service Awards:

Christine Haney, SCRP, SGMS - EVP, Global Relocation & Referral Services, Douglas Elliman Real Estate (1st DSA)

Jay Hershman, SCRP - Attorney, Associated Attorney Title & Closing Co. (2nd DSA)     

Steven John, SCRP, SGMS-T - President and CEO, HomeServices Relocation, LLC (2nd DSA)

Ed Hannibal, SGMS - Tax Principal, Deloitte and ex-officio Worldwide ERC® Board Member (3rd DSA)

Meritorious Service Award Recipients:

Ann Anderson, CRP - Relocation Director, Leading Edge Real Estate

Bridgette Blandon, CRP, GMS - Relocation Specialist, U.S. Postal Service

Shannon Brown, CRP, GMS - Relocation Director, Fazendin Realtors

Anand Diraviyam, CRP - Director, Technology Strategic Initiatives, Aires

Horst Gallo - VP, HR Talent Solutions & Global Mobility, IBM Corporation and Worldwide ERC® Board Member

John Habanek, CRP, GMS - National Head of Business Development; Executive Director, JPMorgan Chase

Faye Hoxworth, CRP, GMS - AVP, Strategic Operations Manager, Old Republic Relocation Services

Michele Longley, GMS-T - Global Account Manager, Crown World Mobility

Elizabeth McGrath, CRP - Vice President, Corporate Relocation Services, Baird & Warner Real Estate, Inc.

Sigrid Nauwelaerts - Talent Mobility Director, EMEA Johnson & Johnson and Worldwide ERC® Board Member

Jody Paul Ragonese, CRP - Regional Solutions Director, HSBC Bank USA

Pedro Sierra, GMS - Regional V.P., Staff Relocation Services de Mexico

“These volunteers embody what it means to tackle global issues with local solutions,” said Worldwide ERC® President and CEO Lynn Shotwell. “They give their time and talent to ensure Worldwide ERC® can continue bringing you the highest level of industry knowledge and professionalism. We could not bring the local and global together without these impressive individuals. We thank you and congratulate you on earning these exceptional awards.”


To get involved with Worldwide ERC® volunteer opportunities, click here.

Read More